Rising Speed Bank
Suite 1265 BP 303, Mutsamudu, Anjouan
Union of Comoros
License Number L10019/ BOP

List of Prohibited Jurisdiction in Bank's business policy

As an offshore bank, Rising Speed Bank aims to be in compliance with full industry standards. As such, we adhere and apply anti-money laundry and counter-terrorism policies which are needed and applicable in the financial industry.

In terms of prohibited jurisdictions; Rising Speed Bank applies The Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) list of prohibited countries, whereas:

  • Rising Speed Bank does not open accounts for citizens and / or residents of such jurisdictions
  • Rising Speed Bank does not send bank transfers or issue means of payments to such jurisdictions
  • Rising Speed Bank does not allow or promote deposits coming from such jurisdictions

Updated list of prohibited jurisdictions can be found below:

  • The balkans
  • Belarus
  • Burma
  • Cote D'Lvoire
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Iran
  • Irak
  • Liberia
  • North Korea
  • Suden
  • Zimbabwe

This list shall vary and as such will be updated by Rising Speed Bank according to OFAC regulations.